Total Pageviews

Saturday, 21 January 2012

'Rockstar' leads nominations at the Apsara Awards

New Delhi: Ranbir Kapoor starrer 'Rockstar' is leading the nominations pack at the upcoming Chevrolet Apsara Awards 2012 with 14 nods. The Imtiaz Ali directed film is closely followed by Vidya Balan starrer 'The Dirty Picture' and Zoya Akhtar's 'Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara'.

Movies that are in the running for the best film category are Rajkumar Gupta's 'No One Killed Jessica', Imtiaz Ali's 'Rockstar', Rohit Shetty's 'Singham', Milan Luthria's 'The Dirty Picture' and Zoya Akhtar's 'Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara'.

Priyanka Chopra (7 Khoon Maaf), Katrina Kaif (Mere Brother Ki Dulhan), Rani Mukerji (No One Killed Jessica), Mahie Gill (Saheb Biwi Aur Gangster), Kangna Ranaut (Tanu Weds Manu), Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture) are competing for best actress in a leading role.

Nominated for best actor in a leading role are Salman Khan (Bodyguard), Shah Rukh Khan (Don 2), Emraan Hashmi (Murder 2), Ranbir Kapoor (Rockstar), Ajay Devgn (Singham). Shreya Ghoshal has bagged two nominations for 'Teri Meri'.

(Bodyguard) and Saibo (Shor in the City) while Sunidhi Chauhan has been nominated for her foot tapping hits Te Amo (Dum Maaro Dum) and Aa Zara (Murder 2) for best singer female.

In the best singer male category Mohit Chauhan is leading with his two tracks --Saada Haq and Naadaan Parindey (Rockstar), Akon for Chammak Challo (Ra. One), Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Teri Meri (Bodyguard) and Mohammed Irfaan for Phir Mohabbat (Murder 2).

Actors nominated in the supporting role category are Rana Daggubati, 'Dum Maaro Dum', Randeep Hooda 'Saheb Biwi Aur Gangster', Gulshan Deviah 'Shaitan', Naseeruddin Shah for 'The Dirty Picture', Emraan Hashmi 'The Dirty Picture' and Farhan Akhtar for 'Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara'.


Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Design by SEO Services | Sponsered by Blogging Tips - Blog Tips | Marketers Promotion, Blog Forum | Suggest Site | Submit Link | Bloggers - Meet Millions of Bloggers